

Automotive Service Councils of California Professionals in Automotive Service ~ Since 1940

We support ASE

Automotive Service Councils of California

For additional information contact: Gloria Peterson One Capitol Mall, Suite 320 Sacramento, CA 95814-3229 (916) 924-9054 (800) 810-4272 FAX (916) 444-7462 E-mail: gpeterson@amgroup.us

For Immediate Release Craig Johnson Elected ASCCA President; New ASCCA Board Elected and Awards Given

Sacramento, CA, October 9, 2014 – Craig Johnson, owner of Craig Johnson Automotive in Rowland Heights, CA, was elected 2015 president of the Automotive Service Councils of California (ASCCA) on September 27 at the Embassy Suites in Sacramento. The election by the ASCCA board of directors took place during the ASCCA Team Weekend. The ASCCA is the preeminent state trade association for the independent automotive repair industry in California, representing over 800 auto repair professionals and supporting organizations.



Pictured: Craig Johnson

Also at this weekend's event, ASCCA members Dennis Montalbano (German Auto Repair in Fresno, CA) and Tracy Renee (Gene's Auto Repair in Vallejo, CA) received President's Awards, for their exceptional contributions and devotion to the association. Jack Crawley (Fisk Automotive in Fullerton, CA) and Dennis Montalbano were also acknowledged for their service as Past Presidents and outgoing Board Directors. Steve Sharp, Regional Manager of Parts and People, received the ASCCA's Outstanding Support Award.





Pictured: Dennis Montalbano and Mary Kemnitz Pictured: Mary Kemnitz and Tracy Renee



Pictured: Jack Crawley, Mary Kemnitz, and Dennis Montalbano



Pictured: Steve Sharp

The ASCCA also elected their 2015 board of directors, who will take office effective January 1, 2015. The 2015 ASCCA Board of Directors are:



Pictured (from left to right): Ted Walters, Jeff Stich, Margie van Lierop, Stuart Terry, Declan Kavanagh, Steve Elstins, Dave Kusa, Craig Johnson, Mary Kemnitz, Jack Crawley, Craig Wells, Steve Vanlandingham, Rocky Khamenian, Jack Scrafield, and John Villa

Officers

President: Craig Johnson, Craig Johnson Automotive, Rowland Heights, CA Vice President: Steve Vanlandingham, Van's Automotive, El Cajon, CA Treasurer: David Kusa, Autotrend Diagnostics, Campbell, CA Chapter Representatives Committee Chair: Rocky Khamenian, Bimmer & Benz Specialists, Costa Mesa, CA Secretary: Steve Elstins, West Coast Muffler, Inc., Concord, CA Immediate Past President: Mary Kemnitz, D&H Enterprises, Concord, CA

Board of Directors

John Eppstein, John's Automotive Care, San Diego, CA Declan Kavanagh, Kavanagh Motors, Sherman Oaks, CA Jack Scrafield, North Hollywood Auto Repair, North Hollywood, CA Jeffrey Stich, Clayton Valley Auto Service, Concord, CA Stuart Terry, Stuart Terry Auto Repair, San Diego, CA Margie van Lierop, Viking Auto Care Corp., Irvine, CA John Villa, Villa Automotive, San Luis Obispo, CA Ted Walters, The Auto Specialists in Rancho Cordova, Rancho Cordova, CA Craig Wells, Inland Smog and Repair, Corona, CA

Founded in 1940, the Automotive Service Councils of California is the largest independent automotive repair organization in California. Its members represent all areas of the automotive repair industry, including mechanical, auto body, suppliers and educators.

"To elevate and Unite Automotive Professionals, and give them voice."