

Automotive Service Councils of California One Capitol Mall, Suite 320 Sacramento, CA 95814 Phone 800.810.4272 Fax 916.444.7462

"To elevate and Unite Automotive Professionals, and give them voice."

Press Release

ASCCA 2011 Board of Directors Take Office

Sacramento, CA, January 4, 2011: The ASCCA 2011 Board of Directors took office effective January 1. Congratulations Dennis Montalbano for being elected the new ASCCA President! Dennis has served as the Chapter Representative for Chapter 25, Fresno as well as in multiple terms as a board director and officer for both the chapter and association. He had also served as chair to the ASCCA Chapter Representatives Committee.

With the new board ASCCA also welcomes its newest board member, Steve Vanlandingham, who has served over the past year as the Chapter 24, San Diego Chapter Representative and has participated on several ASCCA committees. Mr. Vanlandingham brings with him a multitude of experience including being a board member of one of the association's most successful and rapidly growing chapters.

Following is a complete roster of the 2011 ASCCA Board of Directors:

Officers

President

Dennis Montalbano, German Auto Repair Inc., Fresno, CA

1st Vice President

Tracy Renee, Gene's Auto Repair, Vallejo, CA

2nd Vice President & Chair, Chapter Representatives Committee David Baerg, Precision Auto Repair, Laguna Hills, CA

Treasurer

Jack Crawley, Fisk Automotive, Fullerton, CA

Secretary

Mary Kemnitz, D&H Enterprises, Concord, CA

Immediate Past President

Stuart Terry, Stuart Terry Auto Repair, San Diego, CA

For Immediate Release

Board Directors

Glenn Davis, GDA Enterprises, Upland, CA
Craig Johnson, Craig Johnson Automotive, Rowland Heights, CA
Declan Kavanagh, Kavanagh Motors, Sherman Oaks, CA
Bob Klingenberg, Eye Street Automotive, Bakersfield, CA
Ann Melton, Ann's Automasters, Fremont, CA
Les Morris, P & S Automotive, Los Angeles, CA
Jeffrey Stich, Clayton Valley Auto Service, Concord, CA
Steve Vanlandingham, Van's Automotive, El Cajon, CA
John Villa, Villa Automotive, San Luis Obispo, CA

Ex-Officio (Non-voting) Appointee

Allen Pennebaker, Orinda Motors, Inc., Orinda, CA